My condition

Symptom: from Greek σύμπτωμα, “accident, misfortune, that which befalls”, from συμπίπτω, “I befall”, from συν- “together, with” and πίπτω, “I fall”.

My symptoms:
Empathy: Empathy is seeing with the eyes of another, listening with the ears of another and feeling with the “heart” of another.
Could this be a symptom? Together I fall.
Faking: ‘Cause I am strong, keep it in mind. I am the strongest person you know, I don’t need you. But I need me, and I’m too busy faking strength to care for me.

 

I feel you, I fall. Again and again. It’s been like a chain, a circle, one by one they fell, and I fell with them. And again and again I’m standing here, like nothing could ever touch me, while I bleed from every pore.
Acceptance is hard, it took me years the first time… what now?
My disease, my condition, is not accepting death.

Leave a Reply

